How do I cancel my order?

Rakuten.com strives to have your order processed, fulfilled, and shipped as quickly as possible. Because of this, orders may only be cancelled within the first 30 minutes of placing an order.  After 30 minutes has passed, you will no longer be able to cancel an order. Please contact the seller.

There are 2 ways to cancel your order.  Please see below for details.

Canceling an order from the Completion Page:

1. After you have placed an order, you will be brought to the “Complete” page, step 4 of the ordering process

2. Click on “View Order Details”

3. It will then take you to the “Order Details” page where you will be able to cancel your order 

4. Click on “Cancel Order” on the upper left side of “Order Details” page to cancel your order

5. A pop-up will appear confirming your cancelation request

6. Once you have canceled your order, it will say “This order has been cancelled or returned”

If you are unable to cancel your order from the completion page, you may cancel your order from your My Orders.

Canceling an order from My Orders:

1. Access your My Orders

2. Locate the order you wish to cancel

3. Click on “View Order Details”

4. It will then take you to the “Order Details” page where you will be able to cancel your order if within the first 30 minutes of placing your order

5. Click on “Cancel Order” on the upper left side of “Order Details” page to cancel your order

6. A pop-up will appear confirming your cancellation request

7.  Once you have canceled your order, it will say “This order has been cancelled or returned”

8. In your My Orders, the order status will show Canceled

What if I Don't See the "Cancel Order" Link?

If your payment has been authorized and you are unable to cancel your Rakuten.com order using the "Cancel Order" link, please contact the seller directly to see what options they may have for you.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.