When you cancel your membership, you will lose access to the following:
1. All earned and accumulated Rakuten Super Points™, including the Points earned from Rakuten Rewards MasterCard®
2. All of your purchasing data and history
3. All other privileges and services of Rakuten membership. This means if you access other Rakuten sister companies with the same account information, you will lose access to those accounts as well.
When you cancel your membership, we do not have the option to reactive your account and you will no longer be able to access any of your previous account details (order history, billing information, shipping information, etc.).
1. At the top of any Rakuten Page, click “My Account” and sign into your account
2. Once you are logged into your account, go back to “My Account” and select “My Account” from dropdown
3. Select “Cancel Membership” from the menu on the left side of the page
4. It will then bring you to the “Cancel Membership” page
5. Make sure to read “Before you cancel your Rakuten account, see what you’re missing” before you cancel your account
6. Once you cancel your membership, all of your information will be deleted and cannot be undone
7. Input your password, check the box indicating you have read and understood the terms, and then press “Cancel Membership”
8. After you have cancelled your membership, you will see the page below as well as receive an email confirming the cancellation